WNT verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten.
Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Former European Junior Time-Trial Champion signs for 2018.


Aafke Soet, the 2014 former European Junior Time-Trial Champion will be joining the team for 2018 as we embark on our second year as a UCI registered team.


After impressive season, especially at the Tour de Feminin in Czech Republic, Aafke placed 2nd overall in the Youth classification, 12th in the individual time-trial, and leaving her with an impressive 12th overall on general classification at the age of 19.


The Lotto Thüringen Ladies Tour in Germany, was of a similar story, being in the main breakaway of the day during stage three into Weimar, taking the Saalfelder most active rider jersey, and finishing 4th overall in the mountains classification after 7 days of racing.


‘Aafke is a very promising young Dutch rider. She has an attacking racing style and it compliments the roster we currently have.’

‘We are happy to welcome Aafke to the team and look forward to helping her develop as a rider’. Says DS Graeme Herd.


Aafke can be acclaimed as one of the best U23 time-trial riders in The Netherlands, finishing 1st U23 in the Dutch time trial national championships (7th in Elites) in 2016 and 4th in 2017 (15th in the Elite’s), whilst also taking a Junior European time-trial title in 2014. With her cycling talent continuing to flourish, finishing 4th in Volta Limburg Classic in 2017 was a big highlight for the young Dutch rider.


‘I’m excited to be a part of Team WNT next year and I’m looking forward to meeting all the great riders!’

‘I’m thankful for such a wonderful opportunity and I look forward to developing myself as a rider.’ says Soet.


Aafke Soet is the 4th rider to be announced on our 2018 roster following the news that U23 British road race champion, Mel Lowther will be joining us and Irish road race champion, Lydia Boylan and Hayley Jones have re-signed.