WNT verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten.
Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

WNT-ROTOR Pro Cycling for 2018 season


Team WNT Pro Cycling are delighted to announce that ROTOR will become a title sponsor, supplying all cycling components and will be joined by Orbea becoming our bike supplier.


ROTOR have been fundamentally involved with the team since the beginning, and WNT-Ceratizit Group and ROTOR have evolved into ‘WNT-ROTOR Pro Cycling’ for the 2018 season. Orbea bikes join the project and the team will race on the Orca OMR road bikes and Ordu OMP Time Trial bikes. 


With the new season fast approaching, WNT-ROTOR Pro Cycling will become a development team for ROTOR products CNC machined with WNT Tools on DMG Mori Machines by EDR. The close link between WNT Cutting Tools and ROTOR will develop both ROTOR products and the team, who will be taking on the highest level of UCI racing throughout Europe.


The unique partnership will mean WNT-ROTOR Pro Cycling will be the only UCI registered team to wholly be using the first groupset that integrates hydraulic technology from disc brakes into the drivetrain, the hotly anticipated ROTOR ‘UNO Hydraulic group set’. The complete groupset, along with 2INpower power meter, Q RINGS and ROTOR RVOLVER® wheel hubs which are all CNC machined using WNT cutting tools, will make up the essential parts of the Orbea racing machine next year.  


Claude Sun, World MD of WNT-Ceratizit and team manager of WNT-ROTOR Pro Cycling is excited about 2018 and had this to say;


“It is the next logical evolution between ROTOR and WNT in our concept in investing in Women’s cycling with a pro cycling team. Together we hope to make 2018 our most successful year as a Pro Cycling team and continue to improve both ROTOR products and our riders.”


ROTOR CEO Jose Manuel Banqueri commented:

“We’re extremely proud to be associated with WNT-ROTOR Pro Cycling team. They are pioneers in women’s professional cycling and we look forward to working together in both product development and competition in the coming season.”


Riders for 2018: Anna Badegruber, Lydia Boylan, Natalie Grinczer, Hayley Jones, Melissa Lowther, Elise Maes, Eileen Roe, Hayley Simmonds, Aafke Soet, Lea Lin Teutenberg.


Stay tuned for more news about 2018 in the coming weeks.